strangeanimal: (tintin)
[personal profile] strangeanimal
... as requested by [livejournal.com profile] tbone, here's the movies I've seen out of the 100 worst of all-time...

and btw, "From Justin To Kelly" being tied for worst-ever amuses the living hell out of me. :)

16 Leonard Part 6 (1987) 2.2 (1618 votes) - yeah, pretty bad.

29 Smokey and the Bandit III (1983) 2.7 (880 votes) - I was twelve. Leave me alone.

31 Teen Wolf Too (1987) 2.7 (1378 votes) - Jason Bateman. Uhhh, no.

36 Mannequin: On the Move (1991) 2.8 (703 votes) - Lotsa sequels...

48 Mr. Nanny (1993) 3.1 (706 votes) - It's a Hulk Hogan movie. 'nuff said.

50 Stop! Or My Mom Will Shoot (1992) 3.1 (3454 votes) - wasn't that bad.

58 Superman IV: The Quest for Peace (1987) 3.3 (4009 votes) - yeah, the cape is cursed all right...

63 Best Defense (1984) 3.3 (862 votes) - Eddie Murphy, right?

66 Grease 2 (1982) 3.3 (3474 votes) - what were they thinking?

67 Police Academy 4: Citizens on Patrol (1987) 3.3 (3627 votes) - I gave up after this one.

77 Weekend at Bernie's II (1993) 3.4 (1270 votes) - best performance by a corpse.

78 Caddyshack II (1988) 3.4 (2670 votes) - what were they thinking?

94 Batman & Robin (1997) 3.6 (19462 votes) - again, the cape must be cursed.

95 Bio-Dome (1996) 3.6 (2570 votes) - Pauly Shore, for pete's sake.

100 Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band (1978) 3.6 (869 votes) - I think that's one of those flicks you have to be high to appreciate.

Date: 2003-07-08 06:47 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] lady-roboto.livejournal.com
If I were to add one to this list, I'd say "The Next Best Thing" (Madonna movie from a few years back). Egads that movie was horrible!

On the "From Justin To Kelly" movie...I have to agree that's amusing. I saw Kelly Clarkston on The Daily Show the other day and it seemed as though even she was admitting it wasn't that good. She said that you'd have to be a member of the 8-year-old girl circuit to appreciate it :)

Re:

Date: 2003-07-08 06:53 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] strangeanimal.livejournal.com
yeah, that interview was pretty scary.

and imdb.com lets you vote on any movie listed... I think you may have to be a registered user though. I know that every so often, people have little "campaigns" to get a bad movie to #1.

Date: 2003-07-08 10:28 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] angelamermaid.livejournal.com
For Grease 2, I think they were thinking "Hey! It was really easy to make a bunch of money with the first one! How hard could it be to make a sequel?"

Very hard to make a decent one. :-)

Date: 2003-07-09 09:14 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] tbone.livejournal.com
FJ2K has dropped .1 points since yesterday. It might overtake Manos as the worse ever. I'm not sure which is more (less?) deserving.

Re:

Date: 2003-07-09 10:12 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] strangeanimal.livejournal.com
I'm rooting(?) for Justin and Kely myself.

Profile

strangeanimal: (Default)
strangeanimal

February 2009

S M T W T F S
12345 67
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 23rd, 2026 08:30 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios