... i think it says something about the cubicle farms these days when i can leave work at 8:45 PM after thirteen fricking hours and be nowhere near the last one out the door.
i understand that jobs sometimes have busy periods, and brother, am i in the middle of one.
it pisses me off that last time i was on this assignment, we had more people. it pisses me off that i got chewed out tonight for complaining about having less people.
all because i dared only work 35 hours last week. hey, if they had asked me to stay, i would've. however, contrary to certain opinions, i do not read minds, so i cannot surmise that people will be busier than they thought and i will have to pick up more slack.
besides, the job got done. like it always does. i may not always take the best road, but dammit, i get there.
i understand that jobs sometimes have busy periods, and brother, am i in the middle of one.
BUT
, when that many employees have to work 55, 60, 70 hours in a week just to get the job done, how efficient is that??it pisses me off that last time i was on this assignment, we had more people. it pisses me off that i got chewed out tonight for complaining about having less people.
all because i dared only work 35 hours last week. hey, if they had asked me to stay, i would've. however, contrary to certain opinions, i do not read minds, so i cannot surmise that people will be busier than they thought and i will have to pick up more slack.
besides, the job got done. like it always does. i may not always take the best road, but dammit, i get there.